Life with 3 

It’s Sunday.  That means the day before Monday. Yes. I’ve got work to do to prepare for this week at school.  It’s challenging to get this down with three children.  

Typically, I do any schoolwork at night after the kids go to bed.  Friday night I decided to just relax and go to sleep early.  I was zonked.  Last night, W wouldn’t settle so I was stuck with her from 9:00pm. I even slept with my contact lenses on.  Yeah. Bad. 

V wanted to bake chocolate chip zucchini muffins.  Z wanted  to play a board game with M.  And little W? She just wanted to be held by me. So I wore her and measured out the ingredients for V to mix.  It’s challenging. W just wants to keep eating chocolate chips.  And she’ll scream if she doesn’t get it. Lol

I finally got some reprieve while W naps. M stayed with her in case she wakes.  I got about 2 hours while the kids play on iPad or watch tv.  V prefers watching than playing.  

Here’s what I need to get done by tonight. 

– make seating plans for each class

– Mark assessments from fri so I can return them in a timely manner

– plan this week’s lessons and assessments

I’m now upstairs with W.  I didn’t get to finish marking two class’s assessments.  But I did make the seat plans (which need to be adjusted tomorrow) and plan for tomorrow’s lessons.  That’s all I got done.  This is her 2nd wakeup and it’s only 9:30pm. 

W had a rough time falling asleep – almost 7:30pm.  She usually is asleep by 7pm at the latest.  Her first wakeup was at 8:30pm. I sent M to settle her to buy some more time so I can get some more prep done for school.  I’m not sure why she’s waking so often.  She’s also super upset when she does. 

Friday night she slept for almost 4 hours before waking.  And that was her only wakeup really.  Tonight ia a replay of last night it seems.  Perhaps she’s teething.  But her appetite is good.  She’s definitely much better with the coughing. In fact a lot less.  We’ll see. 

I don’t know how other moms with three kids do it. Seriously.  I have 15 min tops in the morning, after dropping off both girls, to prep before the bell rings.  After school, I have 10 min tops to finish and pack up before leaving to pick them up. My nights are mostly taken up with going to W.  I also tutor on Tues nights. 

I feel like I don’t have enough time at all do anything.  I hope things get better with Ws sleep soon. I can’t have this every night. It’s stressful. 

Leave a comment