Sigh 

Ok, I kid you not, W just fell back asleep.  She had a short nap – under an hour, so I put her to bed early and she fell asleep fine around 6:30pm.  Since then, she’s woken up three times, and unfortunately, the last one lasted for 3.5 hours. 

Around 9:30 pm, I took W into the shower to steam her. She was coughing so much it made her gag every time. Then she started burning up again so I gave her Motrin. But then she threw that up from coughing.  So M wiped her down to cool her but unfortunately that woke her up completely. So she has been wide awake up until about 10 min ago.  

I’m exhausted. 

Then, M comes in and tells me that V is burning up and so now he has to go sleep in her bed.  It has been non stop since the start of the week. I’m so drained.  Now I’m dreading going back to work.  What if it takes W even longer to get better? I was hoping she could go back to daycare on Monday.  Now I don’t know anymore. 

We also just found out today that all my siblings have planned lunch at my moms to celebrate my birthday tomorrow.  Talk about last minute notice. So that’s not going to happen for sure since We’ve got two sick kids. 

I’m going to try and sleep now.  I had to wear W in the Tula this time so I’m going to take her out now and go to sleep.  

Leave a Reply

