Work in Progress

I can’t believe tomorrow is already Wednesday. I feel like I still have a long list of things to get done before I go back to work. Yikes! 
Day 2 for W at daycare was better – slept longer and ate more. That’s good but when i picked her up she had laryngitis. She sounded so sad. Her cries are even worse. In fact when M went to her at her first wakeup, she cried so hard and it sounded so sad. She’s back asleep after nursing but has been coughing a lot. Poor thing. It feels like a long time since she was well.  
In the house, I tackled the spare room and tried to sort things out. It looks like a big mess right now. After reading those two articles from Intelligent Nest, I really want to make the basement a gross motor playroom. This would be great for the kids, especially for Z, since he always wants to kick a ball or play basketball. It would be a great space for all three of them. We already have a section of a wall with mirrors, for V, to use for dancing. Kind of like Adan when studio. 

Problem is we have all the Lego down there. We’d need to move them all somewhere. I’m not sure. Then we also have a basketball arcade that’s too tall for the basement. Too bad, it would’ve fit with the theme down there.  

Tomorrow, I’m going to try and finish the spare room. Maybe get a haircut as well. I need to go into the school this Thur to prep and touch base with the other two teachers. Friday, I’ll probably work on the basement. We’ll see.  

Leave a Reply

