And it begins…

Tonight, I got to leave the house at 7:30pm.  M is doing books and bedtime with the kids.  It has been a while. I wanted to go to Value Village to shop.  The last time I went I scored well – finding tops I can wear for work. When V heard this she asked me to look for a shoulder cutout shirt and an off-the-shoulder sweater.  My goodness.  She’s only 5 and she’s already wanting to dress sexy! Scary.  What do you think? Should I encourage it?

Lately, I’ve been trying to spend as much time with W as possible since she’s going to be in daycare in a week. Yes, my baby is going to daycare.  That week will be my week to myself. I plan to get a haircut, get a massage, go through my wardrobe, go into school, and maybe some cleaning the house. Maybe.  We’ll see. 

In the last few days, W has learned about puppets – finger and hand puppets.  She’s so proud when I her put the puppet on.  She wiggles her little finger to make the puppet move.  I should also say that her latest love are squirrels.  We like to look out windows when we’re home and spot squirrels. She gets so excited. I’m thinking we should get our zoo membership again starting in the spring. She’d love it!!!

This afternoon, I was home with both girls. Z was at a friends’ house for a play date while M was at a training session for his SteamPlant. I let V paint my nails. While she was painting my nails, I browsed on Pinterest and found a pin that uses nail polish to create a marbling effect. 

Here’s one of them.  It’s a little messy and whatever container you use you just throw out after.  It’s super easy to do though and the results are stunning!    Definitely doable with kids.  And it’s a great way to use up some of the many nail polish bottles I have! 

Btw, the weather has returned to winter.  It was snowing when I went out to VV and chatime for bubble tea.  

Leave a Reply

