IKEA Run

Cuddling with stuffies in a toddler bed.

Today, we nearly had to drive around for W’s nap.  As we were approaching V’s school, she started to get really drowsy.  While unloading V, I told W I’d be back.  She didn’t like this and started to cry.  It was a good thing because it prevented her from falling asleep.  I then drove home like a mad woman, giving her my car keys, the 407 ETR transponder, anything I can find for her to play with just to keep her up.  Yay, we made it home.

 

W figured out how to open these doors after watching a couple check out the furniture.

W figured out how to open these doors after watching a couple check out the furniture.

 

W’s nap was ok.  She woke up after an hour and I had to go to her to extend her sleep.  I was feeling tired so I ended up falling asleep in the chair for about an hour and then I put her back in the crib.  I got thirty more minutes to myself before she woke up.  We then ate lunch and got ready to hear out to IKEA.  We had a return to do and a baby gate recall to deal with.

 

W trying to take the ‘iphone’ off the charging pad – thinking that it was a real one.
W insisting on riding backwards.  Just coz.

 

We had some fun at IKEA.  W really enjoyed walking around and exploring every inch and nook in the store.  (I tried to tire her out so she would fall asleep in the car on the way to pick up V but she didn’t.)

Leave a Reply

